To kick off the Fashion at The Races 2017/18 Season, there was no better way to celebrate than with a beautiful champagne breakfast at South Australia’s home of racing, Morphettville Racecourse.

Some of Adelaide’s most influential media and fashion identities, as well as this year’s Channel 7 Ambassadors gathered to celebrate the start of a new season of Fashion at The Races, hearing about the exciting sponsors, prizes and events coming up for the year. 

Hosted by Fashion at The Races Ambassador and Channel 7 Presenter Gertie Spurling, the event feaured a Q&A with the 2016/17 Competition Winner Abby Von Duve, Channel 7 Presenter Belinda Sloane, and plenty of Spring Carnival style tips from Westfield Senior Stylist Lauren Dilena.

An event celebrating The Races wouldn’t be complete without one of our four-legged friends, and it couldn’t get better than an appearance from the famous Choccy Chocolate who all of the guests were very excited to meet.  

With a beautiful breakfast from Indulgence Catering, coffee from Mischief Brew, and of course some bubbles from Hentley Farm, it was the perfect way to kick off Fashion at The Races 17/18.

Upcoming events are as follows:

  • Friday 1 December – Mount Gambier Gold Cup [relocated from May 2018]
  • Sunday 10 December – Bordertown Cup
  • Saturday 6 January – Ceduna Cup
  • Thursday 18 January – Penola Coonawarra Cup
  • Sunday 4 February – Strathalbyn Cup
  • Sunday 11 February -Naracoorte Cup
  • Sunday 11 February – Lock Cup
  • Saturday 17 February – Kangaroo Island Cup
  • Friday 2 March – Port Lincoln Cup
  • Saturday 10 March – Penong Cup
  • Monday 12 March – Adelaide Cup at Morphettville
  • Saturday 17 March – Streaky Bay Cup
  • Sunday 25 March – Kimba Cup
  • Saturday 31 March – Oakbank Easter Carnival
  • Saturday 31 March – Clare Easter Races
  • Sunday 29 April – Millicent Cup
  • Saturday 26 May – Hawker Cup
  • Sunday 8 July – Port Augusta Cup
Please follow and like us: